Event update: South Asian Bridal Show

Henna by spine186

This weekend I attended the South Asian Bridal Show in Herndon, VA and I’m still in recovery from the all day shoot. I was blown away by the wonderful event organizer and creative vendors.  The techniques and ideas from  these vendors  felt kind of revolutionary for a gal who monitors bridal media and wedding trends.

From the pillars made of branches, scroll style invitations and traditional South Asian Bridal wear it completely altered my thoughts on the possibilities of a wedding.  Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures but shot plenty of video.  I plan to get it up in April (long time I know) but it will be well worth the wait.

Haldi Ceremony by teresalings

Leave a Reply

